CMMI-Certified-teterboro nj

Getting CMMI Certified in Teterboro, New Jersey (NJ)

Contact Us

free-quote-iso 90001 teterboro nj


CMMI or the Capability Maturity Model Integration is a process model that gives a clear definition of what organizations should do in order to promote the behaviors that improve organizational performance.  CMMI has three capability levels or five maturity levels that define the critical elements that you need to deliver exemplary services or build great products. It wraps all of them into a comprehensive model. 

The CMMI will help the organization to know what it is good at. You will also be able to tell whether you are improving or not. With this model, you will be able to tell whether your business processes are working well or not. The other thing is to tell whether you have a useful requirement change process. Lastly, CMMI will inform you whether your products are as good as they should be.

CMMI-Certified-teterboro nj

The CMMI model helps organizations in identifying and achieving measurable business goals, building better products, keeping clients happier, and making sure that you work as efficiently as possible. CMMI has a set of process areas and each of them has to be adapted to the behaviors and culture of your company. CMMI is not a process but a book of ‘what’s and not how’s.

It defines the behaviors that require definition. Therefore, CMMI is both a ‘process’ and ‘behavioral’ model.  Organization rating at the Maturity or Capability level is based on more than 300 generic and specific practices. Therefore, when you achieve a certain CMMI level, it is a ‘rating’ and not a ‘certification.’

The Software Institute of Engineering of Carnegie Mellon University developed the CMMI. However, it had representation from academia. Government, industry, and defense. It has three types of appraisals that are called ‘classes’ which include SCAMPI A, B, and C.

Continuous or Staged Representation

CMMI for services has 24 areas while CMMI for development has 22 areas. You can either use CMMI in continuous or staged representation. The staged representation groups areas into five levels of maturity and this is the most common choice among organizations. However, if the continuous representation makes more sense to your organization, you can also choose to take that direction.

The content of these two representations is not different in any way. An organization that chooses ‘staged’ follows a pre-defined process area pattern that is organized by the ‘maturity level.’ The continuous option picks process areas based on the organizations’ interest in improving particular areas. The process areas in continuous representation are organized by category.’

With these CMMI process areas, you will get several Specific Practices (SPs) and Generic Goals (GPs). The above practices also define the expected behaviors for organizations and projects. There are 12 GPs that give guidance for organizational excellence that consist of behaviors like evaluating compliance, monitoring process performance, measuring quality, training, and setting expectations. It can be hard to understand all these levels unless you are a professional. That is why most organizations in Teterboro, New Jersey rely on external consultants to help them with the CMMI implementation process. The best brand to help you with this kind of project in the region is IQC The ISO Pros.

IQC The ISO Pros can help you implement, train on, consult, and have your company and/or organization certified on the following ISO Certifications: