CMMC-Certified-teterboro nj

Getting CMMC Certified in Teterboro, New Jersey (NJ)

Contact Us

free-quote-iso 90001 teterboro nj


The Department of Defense (DoD) has more than 300,000 contractors and subcontractors and all of them are essential to the military operations. The DIB (Defense Industrial Base) is a valuable and frequent target for malicious cyberattacks. Any potential breaching of intellectual property in the military sector weakens the capabilities of U.S. defense and this has become a matter of national security.

Then United States DoD launched the CMMC certification as an attempt to try and increase the resiliency and security of the DIB. The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) was launched in January 2020. It has been adapted from the recognized frameworks in the industry and presents a unified cybersecurity standard that all contractors who hope to work with the DoD should possess.

The certification verifies that the contractor has sufficient cybersecurity policies and controls in place to meet the military security standards. It helps to curb disruptions, breaches, and other IP-related theft in the supply chain of the defense force.

CMMC-Certified-teterboro nj

The DoD uses CMMC to make sure that contractors and subcontractors have a defense against the future and current cyber risks. It also verifies that its contractors have strong controls to protect the CUI (controlled unclassified information) that resides in the systems and network of the DIB.

It also gives the required reassurance as it allows for an independent 3rd party validation. CMMC also allows contractors to establish compliance levels that align with various risk levels. Lastly, it encourages enhanced security at costs that are manageable to the federal government.  There are basically five levels of the cybersecurity maturity model certification. These include:

  1. Basic cyber hygiene
  2. Intermediate cyber hygiene
  3. Good cyber hygiene
  4. Proactive
  5. Advanced/progressive

Each of these five CMMC certification levels is a reflection of the reliability and maturity of the cybersecurity controls and infrastructure of the organization. It also shows the ability of the contractor to protect the government’s sensitive information. These are cumulative levels which means that you have to meet all the previous lower-level technical specifications and security before you comply with a higher level. If the DoD contract has higher vulnerabilities, it will expect the contractor to meet high-security standards. This means that you will need a higher level of certification. Level 3 contracts and those that are above it deal with a CUI that is significantly more. However, the specifications about the type of contracts that are associated with every level of certification are yet to be released. IQC The ISO Pros are better placed to give you advice on this subject.

CMMC does not allow contractors to self-certify themselves. Therefore, you need an accredited individual assessor or certified 3rd party organization to audit your processes. You cannot achieve the compliance process unless you go through this process. IQC The ISO Pros are authorized to train and manage the compliance process for any organization that is seeking to become CMMC compliant in Teterboro, New Jersey (NJ). Therefore, you can always turn to us if you need this certification for your organization.

IQC The ISO Pros can help you implement, train on, consult, and have your company and/or organization certified on the following ISO Certifications: